28.9 C
New York
Sunday, July 21, 2024

Ben Woollaston and Jamie Jones high CLS teams

Ben Woollaston prevailed in Group 29 as Championship League Snooker continued on Saturday in Leicester.

Woollaston lives only a quick distance away from the Mattioli Enviornment and made essentially the most of his newest look at one among his hometown occasions.

The 37 year-old started the day with a 2-2 draw towards Stan Moody however adopted it up with a 3-0 defeat of newbie top-up Dylan Emery.

Dominic Dale was his closing round-robin opponent, the veteran Welshman having additionally collected 4 factors from his encounters with Moody and Emery.

Within the winner-takes-all battle, Dale seemed to be heading for the final 32 when he took the opening body with a break of 66.

However Woollaston responded by successful the next three to finish the group undefeated and on high spot with seven factors.

There was extra drama in Group 30, in the meantime, with Jamie Jones nearly clinging on to the primary place.

Jones, Ishpreet Singh Chadha, and Chris Totten all had a possibility to finish the day’s play in first heading into the final spherical of fixtures.

However all they might handle have been attracts, leaving the desk because it was and Jones grateful for his 3-0 success over Totten in the beginning of the day.

There’s a small break on Sunday earlier than the motion in Stage One among Championship League Snooker continues on Monday in Leicester.

In Group 7, Tom Ford encounters Sanderson Lam, Robbie McGuigan, and Barry Pinches.

Group 8 will see World Championship runner-up Jak Jones again in competitors for the primary time since Sheffield, the Welshman going through Jordan Brown, Bulcsú Révész, and Antoni Kowalski.

The 2024/25 snooker season’s opening rating match runs till July third.

Championship League Snooker
Stage One Draw

Group 1
June twentieth
Group 2
June twenty fifth
Group 3
June twenty seventh
Group 4
Kyren Wilson Ronnie O’Sullivan Shaun Murphy Mark Williams
Scott Donaldson He Guoqiang Tian Pengfei Connor Benzey
Baipat Siripaporn Mitchell Mann Reanne Evans David Grace
Daniel Womersley Kayden Brierley Steven Hallworth Fergal Quinn
Group 5
June twenty sixth
Group 6
June twenty fourth
Group 7
June seventeenth
Group 8
June seventeenth
Ali Carter Gary Wilson Tom Ford Jak Jones
Xing Zihao Joe Perry Sanderson Lam Jordan Brown
Kreishh Gurbaxani Michael Holt Robbie McGuigan Bulcsú Révész
Joshua Thomond Huang Jiahao Barry Pinches Antoni Kowalski
Group 9
June twenty fourth
Group 10 Group 11 Group 12
June twenty fifth
John Higgins Jackson Web page Ryan Day Jack Lisowski
Ma Hailong Andrew Higginson Liam Davies Mark Davis
Ben Mertens Robert Milkins Hammad Miah Jiang Jun
Artemijs Zizins Iulian Boiko Marco Fu Anton Kazakov
Group 13
June twenty first
Group 14
June twentieth
Group 15
June twenty seventh
Group 16
June twenty sixth
Si Jiahui Hossein Vafaei David Gilbert Zhou Yuelong
Jimmy Robertson Louis Heathcote Xu Si Fan Zhengyi
Zak Surety Manasawin Phetmalaikul Andrew Pagett Alfie Burden
Lee Daegyu Josh Mulholland Duane Jones Mink Nutcharut
Group 17 Group 18
June twenty first
Group 19
June twenty second
Group 20
June twenty second
Chris Wakelin Stuart Bingham Noppon Saengkham Pang Junxu
Ian Burns Anthony Hamilton Lengthy Zehuang Stuart Carrington
Rory McLeod Ahmed Aly Elsayed Lei Peifan Gong Chenzhi
Liam Pullen Hamim Hussain Alfie Davies Gerard Greene
Group 21 Group 22 Group 23 Group 24
June 18th
Neil Robertson Joe O’Connor Michael White Ricky Walden
Cheung Ka Wai Aaron Hill Ryan Davies Martin O’Donnell
Jamie Clarke Harvey Chandler Stephen Maguire Rory Thor
Zack Richardson Oliver Traces Dean Younger Umut Dikme
Group 25 Group 26
June nineteenth
Group 27
June nineteenth
Group 28
June 18th
Matthew Stevens Matthew Selt Yuan Sijun Wu Yize
Farakh Ajaib Graeme Dott David Lilley Ross Muir
Robbie Williams Alexander Ursenbacher Liam Graham Allan Taylor
Haydon Pinhey Florian Nuessle Paul Deaville Joshua Cooper
Group 29 Group 30 Group 31 Group 32
Ben Woollaston Jamie Jones Ashley Carty Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
Stan Moody Ishpreet Singh Chadha Elliot Slessor Daniel Wells
Dominic Dale Chris Totten Simon Blackwell Mark Joyce
Dylan Emery Liu Hongyu Mostafa Dorgham Julien Leclercq

Featured picture credit score: WST

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles