25.4 C
New York
Sunday, July 21, 2024

Championship League Snooker: Remaining day draw and preview

After greater than three weeks of motion in Leicester, Championship League Snooker lastly concludes on Wednesday with the ultimate group phases of the draw.

The final eight contenders for the 2024/25 snooker season’s opening rating title will do battle for the highest prize.

The champion will take residence £33,000 in complete prize cash from the event – in no way the richest jackpot on the calendar however a helpful solution to begin a recent marketing campaign nonetheless.

The third and ultimate stage sees the remaining eight gamers divided into two additional teams of 4, with the desk toppers then dealing with off towards one another for the trophy.

The title-deciding encounter shall be performed below the dash best-of-five body format.

Remaining Group 1

Mark Williams
Ali Carter
Scott Donaldson
Martin O’Donnell

Mark Williams emerged from the Championship League Snooker attract 2023 to succeed in the ultimate, the place he finally misplaced to Shaun Murphy.

The Welshman shall be hoping to go one higher this time round as he bids for a twenty sixth profession rating title.

Because the fourth seed, Williams represents the very best ranked participant left within the working, however fifth seed Ali Carter can be in his ultimate group.

The Captain, trying to safe a sixth rating crown, has been a constant drive on the World Snooker Tour over the past couple of seasons and would undoubtedly like extra silverware to indicate for it.

Scott Donaldson additionally options on this group, with the Scott on track to finish a Championship League double having already captured the invitational model of this event again in 2020.

Martin O’Donnell, in the meantime, completes the foursome – the Londoner again on the enterprise finish of one other occasion as he proves that his run to the Welsh Open ultimate final time period was no fluke.

Remaining Group 2

David Gilbert
Jackson Web page
David Lilley
Lengthy Zehuang

David Gilbert is the one participant among the many ultimate eight within the draw who has received the rating occasion model of Championship League Snooker up to now.

There shall be some who consider that his title is already destined to be etched onto the trophy once more this 12 months following his exceptional escape from Stage One final week.

Gilbert will come up towards three gamers at various phases of their careers who’re every making an attempt to land a maiden skilled title.

Nonetheless solely 22, Jackson Web page stays on track to safe a triumph and a breakthrough that many individuals had predicted of the Welshman from an early age.

On the different finish of the spectrum is David Lilley, who aged 48 has superior to the final eight of a rating occasion for under the second time in his profession.

Lengthy Zehuang completes the quartet, the Chinese language cueist bettering his run to the final 16 of final season’s Snooker Shoot Out in what was his rookie marketing campaign on the circuit.

Championship League Snooker
Stage One Draw

Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4
Scott Donaldson He Guoqiang Shaun Murphy Mark Williams
Kyren Wilson Mitchell Mann Steven Hallworth Connor Benzey
Daniel Womersley Ronnie O’Sullivan Tian Pengfei David Grace
Baipat Siripaporn Kayden Brierley Reanne Evans Fergal Quinn
Group 5 Group 6 Group 7 Group 8
Ali Carter Gary Wilson Robbie McGuigan Jak Jones
Xing Zihao Joe Perry Barry Pinches Jordan Brown
Joshua Thomand Michael Holt Sanderson Lam Antoni Kowalski
Kreishh Gurbaxani Huang Jiahao Tom Ford Bulcsú Révész
Group 9 Group 10 Group 11 Group 12
Ma Hailong Jackson Web page Ryan Day Jack Lisowski
Ben Mertens Andrew Higginson Liam Davies Mark Davis
John Higgins Robert Milkins Hammad Miah Jiang Jun
Artemijs Zizins Iulian Boiko Marco Fu Anton Kazakov
Group 13 Group 14 Group 15 Group 16
Si Jiahui Hossein Vafaei David Gilbert Fan Zhengyi
Peter Traces Louis Heathcote Xu Si Alfie Burden
Zak Surety Joshua Mulholland Duane Jones Mink Nutcharut
Jimmy Robertson Manasawin Phetmalaikul Andrew Pagett Zhou Yuelong
Group 17 Group 18 Group 19 Group 20
Chris Wakelin Stuart Bingham Lengthy Zehuang Stuart Carrington
Ian Burns Hamim Hussain Alfie Davies Pang Junxu
Rory McLeod Anthony Hamilton Lei Peifan Gong Chenzhi
Liam Pullen Ahmed Aly Elsayed Jamie O’Neill Gerard Greene
Group 21 Group 22 Group 23 Group 24
Neil Robertson Joe O’Connor Michael White Martin O’Donnell
Cheung Ka Wai Aaron Hill Ryan Davies Ricky Walden
Jamie Clarke Harvey Chandler Stephen Maguire Rory Thor
Zack Richardson Oliver Traces Dean Younger Umut Dikme
Group 25 Group 26 Group 27 Group 28
Matthew Stevens Alexander Ursenbacher David Lilley Wu Yize
Farakh Ajaib Matthew Selt Yuan Sijun Ross Muir
Robbie Williams Graeme Dott Liam Graham Allan Taylor
Haydon Pinhey Florian Nuessle Paul Deaville Joshua Cooper
Group 29 Group 30 Group 31 Group 32
Ben Woollaston Jamie Jones Ashley Carty Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
Stan Moody Ishpreet Singh Chadha Elliot Slessor Daniel Wells
Dominic Dale Chris Totten Simon Blackwell Mark Joyce
Dylan Emery Liu Hongyu Mostafa Dorgham Julien Leclercq

Stage Two

Group A Group B Group C Group D
Scott Donaldson David Gilbert Lengthy Zehuang Mark Williams
Fan Zhengyi Stuart Bingham Hossein Vafeai Ben Woollaston
Thepchaiya Un-Nooh He Guoqiang Shaun Murphy Stuart Carrington
Chris Wakelin Ashley Carty Jamie Jones Si Jiahui
Group E Group F Group G Group H
Ali Carter David Lilley Jackson Web page Martin O’Donnell
Wu Yize Gary Wilson Alexander Ursenbacher Jak Jones
Jack Lisowski Ryan Day Robbie McGuigan Matthew Stevens
Neil Robertson Joe O’Connor Michael White Ma Hailong

Stage Three

Remaining Group 1
July third
Remaining Group 2
July third
Mark Williams David Gilbert
Ali Carter Jackson Web page
Scott Donaldson David Lilley
Martin O’Donnell Lengthy Zehuang

Remaining (bo5)

Winner of Remaining Group 1 vs Winner of Remaining Group 2
July third

Featured picture credit score: WST

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles