23.1 C
New York
Sunday, June 16, 2024

LSU’s Haleigh Bryant named 2024 AAI Award winner

LSU's Haleigh Bryant at the 2023 NCAA Women's Gymnastics Championships.

© Matthew Smith/Gymnastics Now

LSU senior Haleigh Bryant added one more win to her lengthy listing of accolades when she was named the 2024 AAI Award winner on Tuesday.

The 2021 NCAA vault champion obtained what is taken into account to be the best award in NCAA girls’s gymnastics. It’s given to 1 excellent senior yearly, with the custom beginning over 30 years in the past.

Bryant was up in opposition to a lengthy listing of 49 different senior athletes, together with 5 different finalists: Luisa Blanco (Alabama), Audrey Davis (Oklahoma), Maile O’Keefe (Utah), Gabby Wilson (Michigan), and Raena Worley (Kentucky).

Bryant is the fourth AAI Award winner from LSU, becoming a member of Sarah Finnegan (2019), Ashleigh Gnat (2017), and Susan Jackson (2010). She has quite a few titles to her identify and has amassed eight excellent scores this season and 18 in her profession – probably the most by any gymnast in LSU historical past.

Bryant completed the common season ranked No. 1 within the all-around and on vault, in addition to fourth on bars, eighth on beam, and seventh on flooring.

Bryant was named the 2024 AAI Award winner throughout Tuesday evening’s banquet honoring nationwide qualifiers. The 2024 NCAA Ladies’s Gymnastics Championships are April 18-20 at Dickies Enviornment in Fort Price, Texas.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles